Kerr's is now Halal!

We are pleased to announce that in 2017 Kerr's worked closely with the Halal Monitoring Authority (HMA) to ensure that Kerr's products are suitable for consumption by the Halal-conscious consumer. 

 

During the certification process HMA reviewed each and every ingredient used by Kerr's to verify which products meet the requirements for  HMA Halal Certification.

 

Products made with ingredients not deemed suitable for a Halal Diet were excluded from the certified products list, which can be found on the HMA Website

 

Kerr's Ingredient Highlights:

  • Kerr's flavourings for HMA certified products are aqueous (water) based.

  • HMA has verified that all Kerr's ingredients, including mono and diglycerides, are from a vegetarian source.

    • The only exception is gelatin (beef). Our Gelatin is Kosher certified, however, it is not Halal certified at this time.

 

Please refer back to our website for newly certified products as continuous updates will be made!

 

Please see below for a full list of the products not currently HMA Halal Certified:

 

 

 

Please note: Items listed above may be offered in a number of different sizes and formats (both packaged and in bulk). These products are not Halal Certified in any format at this time.

 

 

If you require more information on Halal certified products, please send us a direct message through our Contact Us page, or contact the Halal Monitoring Authority (HMA)

© 2019 Kerr Bros. Limited, Toronto, ON, Canada M8Z 4P6 - All Rights Reserved

Twitter_red.jpg
Instagram_red.jpg
Linkedin_red.jpg
Facebook_red.jpg

Proudly Made In Canada